#JuneBBC Day 27:Fashion Mistakes

The topic for todays #junebbc is fashion mistakes and boy do I have some. Looking through old photo albums from my childhood I can’t help but ask my mum what she was thinking when she picked out most of my clothes. The thing is I really loved most of the clothes I had when I was younger and was always sad when I grew out of clothes and they were passed down to my younger sister. 

Here are some of the ones that I particularly remember:

 Caps with added fabric at the back

I remember really hating this and being so embarrassed at having to wear this at school during playtime. I can see how these may be practical especially for pale people like me but they are so ugly! 

494689337_o (1)

Cycle shorts 

I have always had what I call thunder thighs particularly when I was younger. God knows what my mum was thinking making me wear skin tight lycra cycling shorts. I don’t think many people would be able to pull off this look and the worst part was I didn’t even  wear them when riding my bike.I know I had a black pair of these but I am pretty sure that I also had a lime green pair and possibly even more. 

image1xl

 

This is someone who clearly can pull off the cycle shorts look but I am afraid that I will never be able to!

Stick on earrings

I always wanted my ears pierced when I was younger but had to wit until I was seven before my parents let me have them done properly. Before that I relied on stick on earrings and clip on earrings to satisfy my need for ear jewellery. 

Stick on earrings make me laugh now as they looked so fake no one would have ever believed that you really had your ears pierced although I am sure I tried to tell people I did. Also I remember them falling off every five minutes and always finding them stuck in my hair and on my clothes later on. 

Some of them were much nicer than other and I recall saving my favourites for school discos and birthday parties. Although they were meant for your ears there were definitely times when I used them to pretend that I had my nose pierced!

download

 

This was the exact pack that I used to get when I was little the hearts and stars were always firm favourites.

 

That’s just three that I thought of first but there were many more some more recently than I would like to admit I am sure. But what can you expect when designer offer us up such bizarre ideas sometimes. 

image1xl (1)

 

I am sure this model will be looking back and thinking WHY?  in a few years time. If you do happen to like this look you can buy the leggings here at the reduced price of £19! What a bargain.  

One thought on “#JuneBBC Day 27:Fashion Mistakes

Leave a comment